top of page

AIA 2014 Design Awards Exhibit at Valencia 4/21 to 5/2

On Saturday April 5th the Orlando AIA Chapter congratulated this years winners at their Annual Design Gala at the Orlando Country Club. All the winners can be viewed at this link:

For the next 6 weeks a traveling exhibit will circulate around the metropolitan area. Thanks to Triangle Reprographics for transporting and setting up the exhibit at all the locations.

The exhibit includes all the entries submitted, over 50 projects, and will be on exhibit for two weeks starting today 4/21-5/2 at Valencia State College, West Campus, Bldg. 11 in the Atrium. Stop in an see some wonderful new buildings in Orlando, throughout Florida and locations around the world.

DA valencia exhibit AIA2014

You can also hear the winners discuss their projects at the Design Symposium May 1st, more info and registration at the link:

Future locations scheduled are:

5/5-5/16 Suntrust Tower Downtown, Main Lobby

5/19-5/30 City Hall Orlando, Main Lobby

Please Congratulate all our winners, we will feature them in the coming months:

Service Awards

Award of Merit – Cheryl Mellin Award of Merit – Scott Nichols Fred Pryor Young Architects Achievement Award – Clarice Sollog, AIA Nils Schweizer Community Service Award – Tim Lemons, AIA Medal of Honor – Robert H. Burke, Jr., AIA Contractor of the Year – Phil Kean Design Group Consultant of the Year – Cost Management Inc. Firm of the Year – HKS Architects

 Design Awards – Built Category

Award of Honor – Florida Hospital Wesley Chapel – HuntonBrady Architects Award of Honor – Parkview Housing – HKS Architects, Inc. Award of Honor – Superior Court of California, County Calaveras,  New San Andreas Courthouse – DLR Group Award of Merit – Florida’s Turnpike Service Plazas – Jacobs Global Buildings Design Award of Merit – Lake County Courthouse – Heery International Award of Merit – Marydia Community Center – Heery International Award of Merit – Sarasota County Area Transit – Architects Design Group Award of Merit – Sea Harbor Office Interiors – HuntonBrady Architects

Design Awards – UnBuilt Category

Award of Honor – Anqiu – Little Diversified Architectural Consulting Inc. Award of Merit – Saint Louis County Family Courts – Dewberry Architects

 Design Awards – Theoretical Research Category

Award of Merit – Interfaith Chapel at University of North Florida – KZF Design Studio

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page